Joel Meyerowitz is an award-winning photographer whose work has appeared in over 350 exhibitions in museums and galleries around the world. He is a “street photographer” in the tradition of Henri Cartier-Bresson and Robert Frank, although he works exclusively in color. In the mid 1960’s he was an early advocate of color photography and his first book, Cape Light, is considered a classic work. He is the author of seventeen other books, including Legacy: The Preservation of Wilderness in New York City Parks released by Aperture.